What Should I Write About? šŸ¤”

FLIGHT #046

Welcome to the OPPO FLOW Storybook.

Did you know?

OPPO FLOWā„¢ļø Speaking Engagements, Workshops, and Coaching Sessions are available for Entrepreneur Groups, Small Business Owners, and Executive Leadership Teams.

Get ahead of the game and set the tone for 2024.

BOOK WITH ME TODAY!

ā€œOne good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.ā€

~ Bob Marley

Hi, Happy Thursday!

Welp, this is has been a super busy week and, for the first time since launching this Storybook, I hit a wall.

And that big olā€™ wall is calledā€¦ šŸ§±

WRITERā€™S BLOCK. šŸ˜±

I usually know exactly what Iā€™m going to write about each week, and have it mapped out, but this week was just different.

I started on my original topic, then switched to a couple others, but none of them were really feeling right or coming out the way I wanted.

Theyā€™re great topics, but just didnā€™t have the OOMPH just yet, as I couldnā€™t really get in the groove to sit down and write.

I was out of town last week and this week has brought a lot of catch up, along with a big meeting to prepare for.

Doors of new opportunity are opening, which is really great, but that does not mean itā€™s easy.

It doesnā€™t mean that just because an awesome opportunity presented itself and I said yes because it aligned, that I can be happy with just that.

Now itā€™s time to prepare.

Now itā€™s time to deliver.

And that means an extra gear needs to kick in.

Because of the efforts there, along with ā€œhaving one of those weeksā€, working on a million things at once, I havenā€™t been able to get my thoughts out into this weekā€™s Storybook FLIGHT. šŸ˜¬

Not making excuses, but I am writing you now to tell you, that I think this is okay.

Weā€™re all busy and we all have weeks where things unexpected come up, which requires our need to switch our focus.

With every FLIGHT, I am transparent and open with you, in hopes that it brings value in a short few minute read each week.

So full transparency, I donā€™t really have a topic today and I am okay with it.

Iā€™m giving myself grace in this situation.

And when you find yourself in this situation, do the same.

Give yourself grace too.

However, I donā€™t want to let you down.

I try to remain disciplined to provide you weekly weekly value.

After all, thatā€™s what youā€™ve signed up forā€¦

To receive a weekly MINDSET SHIFT towards creating more opportunities stories that will potentially change the trajectory of your life in an incredible way. šŸš€

I call these write upsā€¦ FLIGHTS. āœˆļø

And hereā€™s whyā€¦ šŸ¤”

Weā€™re all passengers in this crazy thing called LIFE and we all have our own destinations of where we want to go. šŸ›£ļø

Some of us are on the same path, and some of us are going in a completely different direction.

Where youā€™re going doesnā€™t really matter, as long as it makes you happy and youā€™re achieving YOUR perception of success.

Not anyone elseā€™sā€¦ YOUR version of what success and happiness looks like.

Now every so often, our flights can come with some heavy turbulence during our travels.

Sometimes the flight attendant hops on the intercom to sayā€¦

ā€œWeā€™re experiencing some turbulence at this time, and itā€™s important for you to secure your oxygen mask on first before helping anyone around you.ā€

Now arenā€™t we all here to make an impact on others and bring value?

Yes, and when youā€™re the best version of yourself, you will have a far greater chance of making that happen.

When youā€™re PREPARED and CONFIDENT.

So by securing the oxygen mask to ensure youā€™re okay first, allows you to be as strong as you can be to help others. šŸ’Ŗ

With that said, because Iā€™m going through a little bit a brain fart šŸ™„ and perhaps some turbulence in the form of reverting back to chaotic organization with the week itā€™s been, I switched my focus to what makes me happy for a RESET.

My own version of the oxygen mask to keep me safe, prepared, and remain strong.

  • What gets me into flow state?

  • What brings me into another dimension to escape?

  • What brings me the most joy without even realizing it?

  • What gets my engine running with the inner workings performing like a well-oiled machine.

For meā€¦

Itā€™s MUSIC. šŸŽ§

Listening to music has this unique and quick ability to transport me into deep thought, new ideas, and a refresh of the mind.

Itā€™s the only thing that triggers all areas of the brain.

It enhances happiness, energy, focus, and memory.

You know the feeling when your song hits and you get the goosebumps?

You start mouthing the words, or belting it out? šŸ—£ļø

Yeahā€¦ ME TOO!

My mind starts to fire on all cylinders and I feel like Iā€™m cruising with a clear path of where I need to goā€¦

ā€¦like a heat seeking missile ready to dominate whatever task Iā€™m working on. šŸš€

Itā€˜s transformational and yet, so simple.

It creates a rhythmic flow.

Sometimes, I catch myself wondering why I canā€™t think or find myself just staring at my laptop, FROZENā€¦

ā€¦or thereā€™s just too much going on with the family, or perhaps just simply unmotivated.

Then I rememberā€¦

Throw on my tunes and Iā€™ll be able to zero in on my targets šŸŽÆ to break them down into bite size pieces and knock them out efficiently.

Efficiently being the key word here.

I know I will knock it out eventually, but can I do it well and can I do it timely?

Can I scale with all the things on my plate?

Not easy when you have the CHAOS. šŸ¤Æ

Find what makes you FLOW.  

Leverage what puts you back into motionā€¦

ā€¦and remember, all things are temporary.

Good or bad situations. Theyā€™re temporary.

Donā€™t jump off the plane.

Continue your journey towards SUCCESS and HAPPINESS. šŸ¤©

By the way, if youā€™re curious to what I listen toā€¦ Iā€™ve curated a 3+ hour Spotify playlist that does it for me every time.

  • I listen to this when I just need to think.

    • Gets my wheels turning.

  • I listen to this when Iā€™m bored or unmotivated.

    • Gets me reenergized.

  • I listen to this when Iā€™m working on a big project.

    • Gets me into flow state.

  • I listen to this when Iā€™m driving the kids to school.

    • Sets the tone for our mornings

Itā€™s a good mix of good vibes. šŸŽ¶šŸ˜Ž

If youā€™re on Spotify, check it out by clicking the image below. šŸ‘‡

Feel free to follow along as I had more tracks to it and if youā€™re digging the tunes, please let me know by replying to this email and be sure to like the playlist on Spotify. 

Welpā€¦ would you look at that!

I guess I did have a topic this week after all. šŸ˜†

Maybe itā€™s because Iā€™m currently listening to the OPPO FLOW playlistā€¦ šŸ˜‰

Until our next FLIGHT, check out our latest episode of the SuccessFlow Podcast.

Please like, subscribe, comment, and share on YouTube. šŸ¤—

Episode 36: No Bull with Mike Gallaugher

Remember, Opportunity is Everywhere!!

Cheers! Steven

BTW, when youā€™re ready, hereā€™s a few ways I can help you. šŸ™‹ā€ā™‚ļø

1. Did you know I also run a payroll business in PHX?! If youā€™re a small business owner, or know someone who is, JOURNEY PAYROLL can help.

2. If you have a team or planning an event, hire me for a workshop or to speak a keynote/breakout session. BOOK A TALK 

3. Looking for Purpose, Opportunity, and Community? Join the exclusive OPPO FLOW Alliance & Mastermind (OFAM) to grow personally and professionally with like minded individuals in pursuit of consistent SUCCESS.

šŸ‘‰ APPLY TODAY

Ohhh.... and also, there's a few Social Media icons around this email. See them? Cool! Click them. Follow for more OPPO FLOW stuff throughout the week. Also, if you know someone who needs a nudge or just likes entertaining mindset stuff, please share this email with them, and they can subscribe for FREE!

As always, thanks for your support!