Ugh... But do I HAVE to?! šŸ™„

FLIGHT #051

Welcome to the OPPO FLOW Storybook.

OPPO FLOWā„¢ļø Speaking Engagements, Workshops, and Coaching Sessions are available for Entrepreneur Groups, Small Business Owners, and Executive Leadership Teams.

Get ahead of the game and set the tone for 2024.

BOOK WITH ME TODAY!

THE MINDSET SHIFT: 

You donā€™t HAVE to; You GET to.

I arrived early to my meeting.

As I sat there at a local coffee shop on that beautiful Monday morning, I thought to myselfā€¦.

Damn, I LOVE what I do.

  • Working with local small businesses, bringing value through payroll processing. šŸ‘‰ www.JOURNEYPAYROLLHR.com

  • Developing resources, and building community, to recognize more opportunity. šŸ‘‰ www.OPPOFLOW.com

  • Making an impact on others striving for growth, with a mindset shift towards success. šŸ‘‰ THE JUMP 

I donā€™t HAVE to do any of it, but I GET to do all of it.

And to think back, none of this would be possible without being a sponge to learn more of whatā€™s possible.

If I bailed on all the things I HAD to do, I wouldnā€™t be anywhere near where I am today without the PIVOTAL MOMENTS that I experienced, and the people Iā€™ve met along the way, by doing all the things I GOT to do.

As a kid growing up, whenever there was something I had to do and really didnā€™t want to, just like any other kid, I would sayā€¦

ā€œBut, do I HAVE to?ā€

My dad would then promptly respond withā€¦

ā€œNope, you GET to.ā€

And there would be no way out of the thing my parents wanted me to do.

It would sometimes be so frustrating.

Especially if I REALLLLY didnā€™t want to do the thing. šŸ™„

It wasnā€™t until I became an adult, did I realize the mindset my dad hadā€¦

ā€¦how he looked at every situation.

Heā€™s a retired entrepreneur now, and put in A LOT of work over the years.

If I had to guess, my assumption would be thatā€¦

ā€¦there were many things that he didnā€™t really want to do either, but he got to do them, so he could continue building his own LEGACY.

He always looked at every situation as an opportunity toā€¦

  • Remain positive.

  • Learn something new.

  • Get better at something.

  • Put a smile on someoneā€™s face.

  • Take action and challenge yourself.

ā€œBe a good human being.ā€

ā€œBe an asset to society.ā€

Many times, we have to do things we donā€™t want to in order to achieve what we actually want.

To become a better version of ourselves to make a positive impact on others.

Switching your MINDSET from having to do something to looking at it as getting to do somethingā€¦

ā€¦is such a simple and underrated way of remaining positive.

Thereā€™s power in keeping your perspective positive in all things, especially in the things you donā€™t always want to do, but know that you have get to. šŸ˜‰

Let me give you a day in the life exampleā€¦

You have to get up early.

Noā€¦ You GET toā€¦

For the opportunity to set the tone for your day.

šŸ‘‡

You have to get a workout in.

Noā€¦ You GET toā€¦

For the opportunity to remain healthy, consistent, and disciplined.

šŸ‘‡

šŸ‘‡

You have to drive the kids school.

Noā€¦ You GET toā€¦

For the opportunity to pour some wisdom and confidence into them.

šŸ‘‡

You have to go to work.

Noā€¦ You GET toā€¦

For the opportunity to be a resource for someone.

šŸ‘‡

You have to go to another partner meeting.

Noā€¦ You GET toā€¦

For the opportunity to ask questions and learn something new.

šŸ‘‡

You have to work through a tough conversation with a team member.

Noā€¦ You GET toā€¦

For the opportunity to develop effective communication and strong leadership skills.

šŸ‘‡

You have to speak in front of a large group.

Noā€¦ You GET toā€¦

For the opportunity to challenge yourself on purpose and make an impact.

šŸ‘‡

You have to deal with a difficult client.

Noā€¦ You GET toā€¦

For the opportunity to prove why youā€™re better than the industry standard.

šŸ‘‡

You have to sit in traffic on the way home.

Noā€¦ You GET toā€¦

For the opportunity to catch up on your favorite podcast, audible book, or music.

šŸ‘‡

You have to take out the trash.

Noā€¦ You GET toā€¦

For the opportunity to keep your home clean and fresh.

šŸ‘‡

You have to call a loved one.

Noā€¦ You GET toā€¦

For the opportunity to make them smile.

šŸ‘‡

You have to put in some extra work at night.

Noā€¦ You GET toā€¦

For the opportunity to build a legacy.

šŸ‘‡

The picture above will go into my LEGACY BOX.

This is from one of my first talksā€¦

ā€¦when the confidence really started to kick in.

These OPPO FLOW talks and workshops have become an identity for me and itā€™s become my way of making a BIGGER IMPACT on others.

And I really donā€™t HAVE to do themā€¦

I already have a successful payroll franchise in PHX. šŸŒµ

I could be good with thatā€¦

But I GET to do them for the OPPORTUNITY to share stories and INSPIRE MILLIONS with a MINDSET SHIFT towards their own SUCCESS. šŸ¤©

Thatā€™s my PURPOSE.

To widen my reach and make an IMPACT on as many people as I can.

ONE ROOMā€¦

ONE COMPANYā€¦

ONE PERSONā€¦

ā€¦AT A TIME.

As my dad always saidā€¦

ā€œBe an asset to Society.ā€

My ask for youā€¦

Leverage this message to try looking at every situation in your life as a positive.

You donā€™t have to, but you GET to. šŸ˜Š

This is the MINDSET SHIFT. šŸ¤Æ

ā€œThe only thing you sometimes have control over is perspective. You donā€™t have control over your situation. But you have a choice about your view it.ā€

~ Chris Pine, Actor

STORYBOOK AGREEMENT

The way to sign on the dotted line is toā€¦

  1. Forward this email to a friend and ask them to šŸ‘‰ Subscribe

  2. Subscribe šŸ‘ˆ to the SuccessFlow Podcast on YOUTUBE. šŸ™

You donā€™t really HAVE to, but you GET to. šŸ˜œ

And these little tiny baby šŸ‘¶ actions by you, really helps me continue down my path of SUCCESS and HAPPINESS šŸ¤© to put out all the good vibes and stories with as many people as I can.

Until our next FLIGHT, check out an incredible and authentic episode with our boy, Ted Liles, on the SuccessFlow Podcast.

Episode 41: Getting LIT with Teddy Liles

Remember, Opportunity is Everywhere!!

Cheers! Steven

BTW, when youā€™re ready, hereā€™s a few ways I can help you. šŸ™‹ā€ā™‚ļø

1. Did you know I also run a franchised payroll business in PHX?! If youā€™re a small business owner, or know someone who is, JOURNEY PAYROLL can help.

2. If you have a team or planning an event, hire me for a workshop or to speak a keynote/breakout session. BOOK A TALK 

3. Check out the SuccessFlow PodcastšŸŽ™ļø Tune in and follow wherever you listen to your pods.

Quick Links for SPOTIFY | APPLE | YOUTUBE

Ohhh.... and also, there's a few Social Media icons around this email. See them? Cool! Click them. Follow for more OPPO FLOW stuff throughout the week. Also, if you know someone who needs a nudge or just likes entertaining mindset stuff, please share this email with them, and they can subscribe for FREE!

As always, thanks for your support!