Express Yo Self, Before Ya Wreck Yo Self!

FLIGHT #011

If your email provider blocks images, please make sure you allow downloads for a much better and more entertaining experience. 🙂 

Let's get you introduced to our AMAZING CO-PILOT!!

FYI - If you’re interested in being a sponsored Co-Pilot for an upcoming FLIGHT, please SEND ME AN EMAIL

Express Employment Professionals is a locally owned full service recruiting firm that seeks to help good companies find the top talent in the market! Express works in four verticals – Office Services, Professionals, Light Industrial, and Skilled Trades and offers contract, evaluation hire, and direct hire opportunities!

“The greatest adventure you can ever take is to live the life of your dreams.”

~ Oprah Winfrey

I met our featured guest a couple years ago at a networking event, and I immediately was drawn to his positivity, energy, and drive.

The guy brings an immediate likeness and always makes you feel at ease when talking with him.

He’s one of those dudes, that is just always your boy. Meaning, he’s always got your back and SHOWS UP. 👊

Not only is he extremely passionate about who he is and what he does, but he’s also hilarious. Simply just keeps it real. 😂

We meet up every week now for our networking group, and most meetings aren’t left without a good laugh or sarcastic witty comment.

Without further ado, introducing the…

CURLY-HAIRED 🧑‍🦱

FUN-LOVING 😁

WILDLY-DRIVEN 👊

BEARS-FAN-4-LIFE 🐻 

BLAKE QUINLAN!!

Express Employment Professionals is a nationwide recruiting firm, helping business owners find the next amazing rockstar to add to their teams. 🙌

Blake’s journey with Express started over 8 years ago in Champaign, IL 🥶 where he’s from, and then later in Denver, CO. 🏔️

He has held every position in an Express office and loves showing up every day to compete. 💪

Then something really FREAKING cool happened…

In 2022, he got the INCREDIBLE opportunity to explore business ownership.

Because of his years of preparation, he is now the owner of an Express Office in Scottsdale, AZ. 🌵

Since then, he’s won multiple awards, is well-respected within the community, and absolutely CRUSHES it when it comes to finding AMAZING new hires for his clients. 🙌

Here’s a deeper dive into what Express has to say about Blake and all of his wonderful accomplishments. 🏆

“I think that one of my biggest opportunities for growth now and going forward is in showing and giving more love as a leader. When I think back on my mentors and leaders who have been sitting front row for me, they give and show so much love and support. I want to be that type of leader, but I know I have some work to do.”

The most pivotal moment in his life was the day his dad died.

To better understand the effect that had on him, we have to go back a bit. His parents were never together and so he only got to spend a fraction of his time with his dad.

From his earliest memories, his dad had to have a breathalyzer in his car.

When Blake was 16, his dad got another DUI and was sentenced to 6 years in prison.

While in prison, he did not receive adequate medical treatment and ultimately passed away after he had a rupture and had to wait 7 hours to get medical treatment.

About a year after that, Blake was a 19 year old knucklehead who had his own brush with the law…

He had to really self reflect and ask himself, “who am I and who do I want to be?”

Then he found Express!

It absolutely changed his life – finding people who are driven, supportive, and want to make the world a better place is exactly what he needed.

I use my Dad as my motivation daily, I never want to be in a position where I can’t help myself, but I also want to help people make good decisions and put themselves in a position where they can grow and provide for their kin. As for how I got here, I think back to the day right after my dad died. I thought to myself – this sucks. A lot. But I don’t get to decide the cards I’m dealt, it’s about how I play them. I think a lot of life can be answered with that analogy. It’s not about what happens to you, it’s about what you do. Every day I try to show up and do what I can to move the needle forward and grow. When you know that tomorrow you could wake up and the person who loved you the most in the world could be gone – how can you not show up every day and bring it?”

When you ask Blake what drives him on a daily and weekly basis, what success means to him, he says…

“I think the biggest thing I do is I have made myself fall in love with Mondays. ‘Everyone hates Mondays’ is such a cliché, but it’s also so true of so many. I’ve always seen it as a competitive advantage and think it allows me to set my weeks up for success. Additionally, and I’m not the most consistent with this, but running and hiking are so good for me to being happy. I’m driven to be the best version of myself that I can possibly be! Success to me is happiness. When I reach total happiness, I will know I have ‘made’ it.”

Blake had an eye-opening moment when he was younger and recognized that the path that he was on, was not where he wanted to end up.

He took a moment to reflect and re-defined his PURPOSE. 

He achieved a MINDSET SHIFT and started making some changes.

And now, because of Blake’s tenacity and drive to be better every single day, when he got the opportunity to take ownership of the Scottsdale Express office, he didn’t hesitate.

WHY?! 🤔

Because he was fully PREPARED! 🤓

He had held every position in the organization.

He had fantastic mentors whom he wasn’t afraid to lean in on, ask questions, and learn more about what it takes to be a leader.

He understood the business inside and out, so when his opportunity came, he JUMPED! 🦘

This is what it’s all about…. When you’re on a mission to make incremental improvements every day, and going into each day with the mindset of being better than the day before, you start to see the changes in yourself.

You start to build confidence… 💪

You start to recognize opportunities coming your way… 👀

You start to become the person you want to be. 😊

Don’t be afraid to JUMP, when the opportunity aligns.

Blake wasn’t afraid, and now he’s running one of the most successful Express offices in the country.

I highly encourage you to connect with him via LinkedIn below as well.

“When you’re Staffing is Dire, call Blake to Make a Hire!”

I think achievement and accomplishments are the bright and shiny things that you can look at and go WOW! But ultimately when you’re six feet under, no one cares about those; they care about the impact you made for them.

~ Blake Quinlan

Until our next FLIGHT, enjoy your Song of the Week hand-picked by the MAN OF THE WEEK, Mr. Quinlan! 👇

BTW, a buddy and I launched a new Podcast 🎙️🔥

Check it out on Spotify and Follow: SuccessFlow Podcast

Remember, Opportunity is Everywhere!

Cheers! Steven

Ohhh.... and also, there's a few Social Media icons around this email. See them? Cool! Click them. Follow for more OPPO FLOW stuff throughout the week. Also, if you know someone who needs a nudge or just likes entertaining mindset stuff, please share this email with them, and they can subscribe for FREE!

As always, thanks for your support!