Cheers to One Year! šŸ„³

FLIGHT #052

Welcome to the OPPO FLOW Storybook.

Before we dive inā€¦ šŸ¤æ

Please do me a solid and click the survey link below to provide me with some feedback?! (Itā€™ll take you 90 seconds)

Thank you! You really are the BEST. šŸ¤—

ā€œSuccess is Not Final, Failure is Not Fatal: it is the Courage to Continue that Counts.ā€

~ Winston Churchill

Itā€™s been one year.

One year since šŸ‘‰ FLIGHT #001 flew out.

First of all, THANK YOU to those have been here since the beginningā€¦

Each week a new FLIGHT departs on Thursday at 3pm AZ time and there hasnā€™t been one delayed or cancelled yetā€¦

THANK YOU to those that are new and opening your mind up to a MINDSET SHIFT in order to create more OPPORTUNITIES for yourself.

Thatā€™s what this is all aboutā€¦

Sharing stories with an awareness to creating more opportunity.

More GOOD OPPORTUNITY that aligns for you to act on.

Over the last 12 months, many people have asked meā€¦

  • ā€œHow do you have time for this?ā€

  • ā€œHow do you remain so consistent?ā€

  • ā€œHow do you come up with a new topic every week?ā€

  • ā€œHave you gained anything from it?ā€

  • ā€œWhatā€™s next?ā€

As we celebrate the ONE YEAR Storybook anniversary šŸ„³, Iā€™m going to answer these questions for you in this FLIGHT.

How do I have time for this?

Seriouslyā€¦ HOW?  

I have a million other things going on during the working hours of the week between my payroll business, my team, and my family.

Welpā€¦ It all started with a PASSION that grew into a PURPOSE for impacting others on a larger scale.

Thereā€™s always time for things you love to do.

If youā€™re serious about making an IMPACT šŸ’„ whether it be for your yourself, your family, or others in your community, then finding the time for action is not very difficult when it means something to you and becomes an important part of your life.

This is work/life integration, where youā€™re not really ā€œworkingā€ and itā€™s just who you are and what you do.

For example, Iā€™ve developed a morning routine that allows for quiet time, as well as an evening routine that does the same.

On the weekend, as a family, we carve out plenty of time to hang out with each other, and time for each of us to enjoy some time solo.

I spend about 3-4 hours per week on each FLIGHT.

Not all in one sitting, though, and leverage my daily morning/evening routinesā€¦

Hereā€™s the breakdown of a typical week for each Storybook FLIGHTā€¦ šŸš€

  • SATURDAY/SUNDAY: BRAIN DUMP - (Approx. 60-90 minutes) I donā€™t worry about punctuation, misspellings, or full sentences at this point. I get into a state of flow, do my research, and let my thoughts on the specific topic roll out.

  • MONDAY/TUESDAY: REVIEW - (Approx. 60-90 minutes) I always take 24-48 hours removed from the writeup to allow my brain to recharge and refocus. Getting back into the review phase is when I format the flow from beginning to end and add or remove certain things to build a compelling story. This is also when I fix all the grammar mistakes and add or remove sections or sentences for clarity.

  • WEDNESDAY: COLOR - (Approx. 30-45 minutes) Finishing touches to create a visually appealing piece. Going back through the writeup to add pictures, headers, and make certain words bold, all CAPS, and add color to bring the FLIGHT to life.

  • THURSDAY: SCHEDULE - (Approx. 10 minutes) I send a test email to myself and do one final review to catch anything missed, then schedule for a 3pm departure. šŸ›«

  • FRIDAY: ASSESS - I spend a few minutes checking on yesterdayā€™s analytics to find out what hit the mark and what didnā€™t, so I can do better and provide more value for YOU.

How do I remain so consistent?

Pure and simple.

ACCOUNTABILITY.

I really just donā€™t want to let you down.

Hereā€™s my takeā€¦

You may not care if I miss a FLIGHT or itā€™s delayed.

But I think you might care.

And even if you donā€™t actually careā€¦

Iā€™m still going to SHOW UP every weekā€¦

Just in case you do care, which I think is trueā€¦

That you do CARE.

For me, thatā€™s accountability.

Having this mindset for the last 52 FLIGHTS, I have now developed an IDENTITY SHIFT and created the HABIT, where it makes it easy for me to SHOW UP. šŸ‘‹

For you and for myself.

Which means, Iā€™ll see you again at 3pm next Thursday as well. šŸ˜

Plusā€¦ a little known incentive for me to remain consistent isā€¦

Iā€™ve always wanted to be a writer and this my creative outlet from the regular day-to-day responsibilities that I get to do, while fulfilling that childhood dream. šŸ¤©

How do I come up with a new topic?

This can definitely be tough sometimes.

But it all comes down to AWARENESS and PREPARATION.

Learning something new and sharing the story.

Simple as that.

Many of the topics are ideologies, philosophies, and frameworks Iā€™ve developed throughout the creation of OPPO FLOW.

Iā€™ve been living and breathing this mindset in my every day life, and in the last two years, Iā€™ve just given it a name.

Something that is tangible and can be shared through various mediums.

Each week brings one of four topic categoriesā€¦

In the end, the goal is to share authentic and real opportunity stories, either as they play out or from past experiences, to help you achieve a MINDSET SHIFT towards new perspectives and jumping at good opportunities that align towards your success.

What have I gained from this?

DISCIPLINE and CONSISTENCY.

Thereā€™s nothing more consistent than putting out a weekly writeup on the same day at the same time every week.

Itā€™s like clockwork. ā°

The discipline achieved to ensure this happens, has transferred into other areas of my life as well.

Iā€™ve become more consistent with my morning routine, my workouts, my family time, and awareness for opportunity in business.

I have also learned A TON and this is the catalyst to being a filter for knowledge.

I am required to read books and learn new things to open up my mind to new ideas and perspectives. šŸ“š

From a business standpoint, this has become a neat sales and recruiting tool.

By putting myself out there and not being afraid to share my thoughts or perspectivesā€¦

People are finding added value from me outside of the Payroll Industry, which has grown interest for wanting to work together.

I also share this content on social media. šŸ“±

P.S. Feel free to follow me on LinkedIn, Instragram, and Facebook.

Iā€™m not an influencer by any means, but being a THOUGHT LEADER has opened up doors for speaking opportunities and developing unique relationships, that otherwise wouldnā€™t have existed.

In a nutshell šŸ„œ, this Storybook has given me insight into whatā€™s possibleā€¦

And if I didnā€™t develop discipline and consistency from this, I wouldnā€™t be where I am today.

Launching this newsletter is a PIVOTAL MOMENT and a catalyst to all things that come from OPPO FLOW.

Whatā€™s next?

I DONā€™T KNOW.

Haha, I really donā€™tā€¦ šŸ¤·ā€ā™‚ļø

But thatā€™s okay.

I like where itā€™s going and whatā€™s being created.

Thatā€™s the FUN part.

I donā€™t have to knowā€¦

Thereā€™s no pressure on it.

I get the freedom to CREATE, try new things, and gain insight to help navigate where to go from hereā€¦

Developing relationships, finding myself in new rooms, and helping people connect the dots in their life for better opportunity, is what itā€™s all about for me.

The Storybook will continue on, of courseā€¦

But I donā€™t have to know whatā€™s next, because I know thatā€¦

Opportunity is Everywhere.

This is the OPPO FLOW Mindset.  

Putting in the work, preparing, and being aware to JUMP šŸ¦˜ at opportunities that align towards my perception of success. šŸ¤©

In the last 12 months, this has evolved into speaking engagements, workshops, and co-hosting the SuccessFlow Podcast.

Feedback gathered from people through those mediums, I am letting this organically grow into what aligns with my PURPOSE.

Okayā€¦ So whatā€™s actually next?

Alright, alrightā€¦ Glad you asked!

I just launched the first OPPO FLOW workshop of the year in Phoenix and Iā€™d love for you to attend. šŸ¤—

Iā€™m calling it the THE JUMP for you to take the first step of GOING ALL IN to take charge of what you want the rest of your life to look like.

THE SPRING JUMP 2024 IS ALMOST HERE!

Join us for a Transformative Workshop Experience through a unique approach to Personal Development and Professional Networking.

Scheduled for Monday, April 22nd, 2024 in Phoenix, don't miss your opportunity to Take the Jump with like-minded individuals that could change the trajectory of your life in an incredible way.

GET YOUR TICKET šŸŽŸļø

Cheers to ONE YEAR my friends. šŸ„³ 

ā€¦And thanks again for being a valued part of the OPPO FLOW Community.

I hope to see you next month at THE JUMP.

ā€¦Oh and please donā€™t forget to take the feedback survey. šŸ‘‡

LOVE YOU LOTS! šŸ˜

STORYBOOK AGREEMENT

The way to sign on the dotted line is toā€¦

  1. Forward this email to a friend and ask them to šŸ‘‰ Subscribe

  2. Subscribe šŸ‘ˆ to the SuccessFlow Podcast on YOUTUBE. šŸ™

You donā€™t really HAVE to, but you GET to. šŸ˜œ

And these little tiny baby šŸ‘¶ actions by you, really help me continue down my path of SUCCESS and HAPPINESS šŸ¤© to put out all the good vibes and stories with as many people as I can.

Until our next FLIGHT, check out yesterdayā€™s solo episode by Phil Crawford on the SuccessFlow Podcast.

Episode 42: Flying Solo with Phil Crawford

Remember, Opportunity is Everywhere!!

Cheers! Steven

BTW, when youā€™re ready, hereā€™s a few ways I can help you. šŸ™‹ā€ā™‚ļø

1. Did you know I also run a franchised payroll business in PHX?! If youā€™re a small business owner, or know someone who is, JOURNEY PAYROLL can help.

2. If you have a team or planning an event, hire me for a workshop or to speak a keynote/breakout session. BOOK A TALK 

3. Looking for Purpose, Opportunity, and Community? Join the exclusive OPPO FLOW Alliance & Mastermind (OFAM) to grow personally and professionally with like minded individuals in pursuit of consistent SUCCESS.

šŸ‘‰ APPLY TODAY

Ohhh.... and also, there's a few Social Media icons around this email. See them? Cool! Click them. Follow for more OPPO FLOW stuff throughout the week. Also, if you know someone who needs a nudge or just likes entertaining mindset stuff, please share this email with them, and they can subscribe for FREE!

As always, thanks for your support!